A humble commencement in 1932 turned into one of the greatest ventures; a vision of a great man came true and the result is Shri Shivaji Education Society of Amravati. The taking over of Shri Shivaji Maratha High School and the Shri Shivaji Maratha Hostel led to the modest beginning, the founder being none other than Dr. Panjabrao alias Bhausaheb Deshmukh. Bhausaheb Deshmukh was an erudite scholar of Sanskrit, Parliamentarian, Agriculturist, Educationist and Social Reformer. He was the first Union Agriculture Minister of Independent India.

Today, the Society is proud to be one of the biggest Education Societies in Central India with various colleges, training centers, schools and kindergartens, hostels, printing press, gymnasium, health clubs under its wings. The society also boasts of a 150 bedded Hospital and a Medical Research Centre making a total of 269 service institutions striving towards the social cause and making it one of the biggest education societies of Maharashtra. See more – About Society

The educational institutions have a variety of courses in the areas from Agriculture, Commerce, Arts and Education to Engineering and from Fine Arts, Law, Management, Medicine, Physical Education and Biotechnology to Science and Information Technology.

Achievements of the Society are numerous, but, to mention a few are:

* Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar ‘Dalit Mitra’ Award in 1993-94 by the Government of Maharashtra.
* Gadge Maharaj Memorial’ Award in 1999-2000. * Best Administered Society’ Award by the Government of Maharashtra in Sept’2000.

(In its citation, the State Government formally recognized the seminal contribution made by the Society in the field of education and cultural advancement) See more about Bhausaheb here.)

Executive Body of Shri Shivaji Education Society, Amravati

# Name Designation Details
1 Shri. Harshvardhan P. Deshmukh PRESIDENT [Download]
2 Shri. Nareshchandra P. Thakre VICE-PRESIDENT [Download]
3 Dr. Ramchandra N. Shelke VICE-PRESIDENT [Download]
4 Adv. Gajananrao K. Pundkar VICE-PRESIDENT [Download]
5 Shri. Dilip B. Ingole TREASURER [Download]
6 Shri Hemant W. Kalmegh MEMBER [Download]
7 Shri Keshaorao R. Gawande MEMBER [Download]
8 Shri Keshaorao J. Metkar MEMBER [Download]
9 Adv. Ashokrao U. Thuse MEMBER [Download]
10 Shri. Sheshrao S. Khade SECRETARY [Download]
11 Dr. V. G. Thakare CO-OPTED MEMBERS [Download]
12 Shri Naresh M Patil CO-OPTED MEMBERS [Download]
13 Shri P. S. Wayal CO-OPTED MEMBERS [Download]
14 Dr. A. M. Mahalle CO-OPTED MEMBERS [Download]